PDA

View Full Version : Paddy Power voided winning bets


|MaSter|
22-05-09, 20:34
I've been registered at Paddy Power for many years.

One week ago, I've placed following bets:

Eurovision Song Contest

Ireland v UK : UK @ 1.50
and
Ireland v Spain : Spain @ 1.44

"Bets void should both countries not make the final or finish with the same amount of points in the Final"

I was little bit confused knowing that Spain and UK are already in the Final (automatically qualified), so, I was asking myself what will happen if Ireland doesnt qualify

I joined Paddy Power Live Chat and asked about that, here is the screenshot:

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j3/fotosi123/chat1-1.jpg


They confirmed, If Ireland doesn't qualify, bet would be winning one.

Ireland did not manage to qualify and bets are settled as voided.

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j3/fotosi123/void.jpg

I joined Live Chat again, after they have settled the bets, and asked them about that, here is screenshot:

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j3/fotosi123/chat2-1.jpg

They told me I should wait until the next day, but I already knew they won't do anything to correct their mistake.

Then I've contacted them via e-mail and I've got following answer:

Incident ID: 219494


Dear Mr -----,

Thank you for contacting Paddy Power Customer Support.

Both countries needed to qualify in the bet to receive the winnings. Ireland in both bets didn't qualify so that is why the bet was refunded.



If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Alan Tarpey

Paddy Power Customer Service




It is obvious those bets should be settled as the winning ones, I tried to "explain" them, but I always get the same answer.. "I checked bets once more with the supervisor and.. blabla.."



What should I do now.. ? I will contact also IBAS tomorrow, haven't got time untill now.

Please share your opinions

Thanks

Best Regards

CG
22-05-09, 20:43
they settled it correctly according to the rules, its the live-chat operator who gave you the wrong information imo.

|MaSter|
22-05-09, 20:47
.. but.. it was written "Bets void should BOTH countries not make the final or finish with the same amount of points in the Final"

One of the countries WAS QUALIFIED -> BET SHOULD NOT BE VOIDED

|MaSter|
22-05-09, 20:50
and if i knew it would be voided, I would have bet on Ireland not to qualify, odds were similar to those, and I would have won the bets.

CG
22-05-09, 21:03
both countries didnt make the final, so its void.

CG
22-05-09, 21:05
.. but.. it was written "Bets void should BOTH countries not make the final or finish with the same amount of points in the Final"

One of the countries WAS QUALIFIED -> BET SHOULD NOT BE VOIDED


yea ONE qualified, not BOTH so its void.